42 Comments

The mechanism of fat accumulation and weight gain

Hi Richie, l found your blog through Dr. Sam Hassan. Anyway, l have read in Prevention Magazine about the storage of fat in the body.  So my question is, can you explain to me the mechanism of fat accumulation and weight gain?

Tim. S
San Diego, CA

Dr. Hassan is a great friend that I always take pride in his friendship. Tim, you know what? Everyone has fat. It’s crucial that you pay attention to what l am going to tell you about how can you control your body the easy way. When you understand the mechanism of fat accumulation and weight gain, you will be able to control your weight easily, without the restrictions and bodily harm caused by unbalanced diets. Your body will accumulate fat when the total energy factor assimilated from food consumption, exceeds the amount of energy expenditure in every day living. When food intake is high in carbohydrates, which are very readily available and absorbed from the intestinal tract, a rapid rise in the blood sugar will happen. Insulin is then released into the blood stream to assist in the utilization of the sugar consumed. If too much sugar is consumed for a long period of time, it’s possible you may get diabetes which is a very serious problems in which half of my relatives have. The glucose which is not used for energy will be converted and stored as glycogen by Mr. Liver. The glycogen is then stored in the muscles and the liver itself.

When the body has need for energy, this substance is then converted to glucose. If there is an excess of glucose that the liver and muscles cannot handle, or will not store, it will be converted to fat, which then elevates the blood-fat level (Cholesterol-triglycerides) and eventually causes weight gain. Bear in mind that fats have more than twice as much energy potential “Calories” as protein and carbohydrates (affectionately referred to as carbs): 9 calories per fat gram versus 4 calories per gram for proteins and carbs. Some of the body fat made from food fat is visible. Even though your skin covers it, you can see the fat in the adipose (fatty) tissue in female breasts, hips, thighs, buttocks, and belly or male abdomen and shoulders. This visible body fat provides a source of stored energy, gives shape to your body, cushions your skin (imagine sitting in your chair for a while as you enjoy your visit to usadiamondnutrition.com without your buttocks to pillow your bones), and acts as an insulation blanket that reduces heat loss.

Visible Fat

Visible Fat

Other body fat is invisible. You can’t see this body fat because it’s tucked away in and around your internal organs. This hidden fat is part of every cell membrane (the outer skin that holds each cell together). A component of myelin, the fatty material that sheathes nerve cells and makes it possible for them to fire the electrical messages that enable you to think, see, speak, move, and perform the multitude of tasks natural to a living body; brain tissue is also is rich in fat.  Invisible fat can also serve as a shock absorber that protects your organs (as much as possible) if you fall or are injured.

A liver showing hidden fat.

A liver showing hidden fat stores.

What’s really makes me want to scream loudly “NO”  are these nutritionists who say  carbohydrates provide a protein spare action, in other word if you don’t eat carbohydrates, the body will convert your muscle tissue and other proteins into glucose in order to maintain the blood sugar level. This is true but only if you don’t have any fat on your body. I believe what has been ignored is that the body will first turn to the stored fat. Stored fat converts to fuel easier and provides more energy (Calories) than protein. Fat is the real storage fuel for your body, not protein. So fear of loosing valuable quality proteins such as glands and muscle tissue because of a lowered intake of carbohydrate is only true when you don’t have any fat adipose tissue on you body frame. And you know Tim, who doesn’t have fat.

I hope l simplified my answer  and if you have more questions? Shoot them. Thanks.

Sincerely,

Richie Mishal.

42 comments on “The mechanism of fat accumulation and weight gain

  1. Thanks a lot Richie for your respond to my question. You’re awesome!

  2. Oh my god. I was talking about this subject with my twin sister and here you are confirmed my concept. Thank you. You’re amazing!!!

  3. I go on diet of high protein low carbs. Yes l lose fat but then it came back. What can l do to be fit all the time?

    • You remind me of my beloved mother. Lose some weight then regain them later. Look Laylah, diet is a temporary fix. To control your body you must adhere to the three pillars of health and nutrition in which a program that l created and developed to help people understand the mechanism of their body. I am still working on finishing this program and once l finish I will email it to you. Thanks.

  4. Can you manage my diet for me please?

  5. Great info. Thank you Richie.

  6. Right on the money big guy.

  7. See that’s what l keep telling my friends about fat accumulation in the body. Now they can believe me because your article is me credibility. Thankssssssss.

  8. I never new that invisible fat will protect your organs. Love to read your blog man.

  9. Coming next Monday, l will control my body weight. Thanks for the encouragement Richie.

  10. Mr. Mishal if you need help showing around when you come to visit Jordan. Let me know please. Email me before you come.

  11. Well said. I really admire you!

  12. Richie, I was discussing your new article at school. My friends and l are following you. Keep up the nice writings!!

  13. I was reading the news and I saw this really cool information. You got a new reader. Thanks.

  14. How did you get your knowledge? School or experience?

  15. Hey Richie, it’s Eric from Auburn, Ca. I’ve been reading your blog for the last two days. Good stuff my man.

  16. Certainly l agree with you on this topic. Good article!!

  17. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article! Thanks a lot for sharing!

  18. Fat is my problem. You know l do not eat more than 3500 calories a day and l walk half an hour a day. I’ve been doing this way for two months. Why can’t l lose weight. Your advice will be appreciated. Thank you.

    • Ok start tomorrow try to consume no more than 3000 calories and no less than 45 minuts of walking for two weeks. After two weeks drop down the calories consumption to no more than 2500 calories a day and 1 hour of walking for another two weeks. Control your food consumption of healthy eating. Email me back in a month and tell me how much weight you lost so l can guide you with the next step. Good luck Marry.

  19. Good writing bro!

  20. Nice and invaluable information!!!!!!!!!

  21. Allow me to say it. OMG what a nice blog!

  22. Hey bro l always read your articles. Keep them coming!

  23. I congratulate you on your skills and knowledge. Keep going and l will be always loyal reader.

  24. If some one desires to be updated with newest technologies therefore he must be visit this
    website and be up to date every day.

  25. your website is very popular, because of the amount of good posts. bbom bbom bbom bbom bbom

  26. Spot on with this particular write-up, I really really feel this web site needs a lot much more attention. I will most likely be back once more to determine much more, thanks for your info!

  27. Just found your blog and l am so amazed with how muck knowledgable you are. I will keep check your blog always.

  28. We have decided to open our POWERFUL and PRIVATE web traffic system to the public for a limited time! You can sign up for our UP SCALE network with a free trial as we get started with the public’s orders. Imagine how your bank account will look when your website gets the traffic it deserves. Visit us today: http://nsru.net/fdse

  29. I am genuinely grateful to the owner of this website who has shared this impressive post
    at at this place.

  30. This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am actually happy to read everthing at single place.

  31. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed
    reading it, you are a great author.I will ensure that
    I bookmark your blog and will eventually come back very soon.
    I want to encourage continue your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

  32. I am sure this post has touched all the internet viewers,
    its really really fastidious article on building up new
    webpage.

  33. Thanks for the good writeup. It actually used to be a enjoyment
    account it. Look complicated to far added agreeable from
    you! However, how can we communicate?

  34. Excellent pieces. Keep posting such kind of info on your page.

    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hello there, You’ve performed an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and in my opinion recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  35. Good post. I am experiencing some of these issues as well.
    .

  36. All types with diverse classy seem colours and finest top quality.
    Follow me on Twitter and on Instagram be sure to check out our” Top 10 Most Anticipated Nike Kicks of 2012″ features.
    Click here for images of the Nike doudoune guess Styles is and cheaper
    here then. Le rsultat rel est en fait sur le bord de devenir parmi les clbrits prcises partir de la catgorie.
    But I haven’t considered to a pair of NewBalance MT580″ SMU”.

Leave a Reply

